hidden words of truth

The truth behind hidden meanings uncovered through life's journey.

Scammers of the Heart

Leave a comment

I’ve been online trying to find love for over a year now.

What exactly does that mean?

It means that I’ve been trying to meet men through online websites by posting personal information and pictures in the hopes that I can meet, date, and fall in love. I know there are millions of men and women doing this, and I know many who have been successful at it.

My experience thus far has been a mixed chaotic one.

Today, I’ve again realized that there are men out there just trying to scam women ~ and I’m one of the latest victims.

This man was clever. He has been talking to me for over 9 weeks. He has been friendly, kind, loving, and attentive ~ well all of those things as much as he could be ~ in an online forum.

Fortunately for me, he is not the only man I’ve been talking with, but it’s clearly evident that I must have let my guard down too much for him to have kept me in conversation for so long. I’m extremely upset with myself! What was I thinking!!!!

My caution to all of you is to be aware of your conversations and what you share with someone you meet online and never get to meet in person. If you can’t work it out to meet and date in person, question everything!

This latest event is one of seven such scammers that I’ve encountered in the last 14 months. I will not do that anymore. I am saying now that I am not giving up on my chance to find love. I am still looking for the one man who will be my life’s companion and partner. However I am determined to watch for the signs very early and not get led down a path of conversation without some in person contact first.

I will be happy every day for the wary nature I have that leads me to uncover people like him that are only out to harm women by scamming them without any chance of love.

SOME MEN JUST SUCK!

Author: hiddenwordsoftruth

Mother of six; IT Professional; Teacher; Analyst; Friend; Family Oriented.

Leave a comment